Athletics

SPORTS SCHEDULES / ADMISSION PRICES

2018-2019 Athletic Admission Prices
Fall Sports Schedules 2018
Winter Sports Schedules 2018-2019

Spring Sports Schedules 2018-2019

COHS ATHLETIC HANDBOOK

          Click here!
      wolfpack athletic dept logo

FALL 2018-2019 ATHLETIC INFORMATION:


Remember that Fall Sports began in July. If you are interested in playing a Fall sport, get cleared ASAP. Please make two copies of the physical; one for your coach if they ask for it, and keep one for your records. Th e first day of fall practice for Football was on Monday, July 23
rd and all other Fall sports began on Monday July 30th.

The
coaching directory, located below, has contact information for head coaches. Fall sports include the following: Cheer, Football, Women’s Tennis, Cross Country, Women’s Golf, and Women’s Volleyball. Information regarding other athletic opportunities will be made available at a later date. Finally, team schedules and information regarding purchasing All-Sports Passes will be made available once the school year begins.


ATHLETIC DIRECTOR AND ASSISTANT COACHES:

Athletic Director: George Smith gtsmith@egusd.net

Assistant AD: Carl Chapin cchapin@egusd.net

Assistant AD: James Murdock jmurdock@egusd.net

Fall Sports and Coaches:

Football: Derick Milgrim dmilgrim@egusd.net

Cross Country: Amber Lassetter alasett@egusd.net

Girls Golf: Steve Robards srobards@egusd.net

Cheer: Roxanne Tyler monkigonekrazy2003@.com

Girls Volleyball: Lisa Fowkes cohswomensvolleyball@gmail.com

Girls Tennis: Chris Wall cwallapple@me.com

Winter Sports and Coaches:

Boys Basketball: Jerist Robert coach916@gmail.com

Cheer: Roxanne Tyler monkigonekrazy2003@.com

Girls Basketball: Patrick Roth proth@egusd.net

Wrestling: Jack Pfau jpfau@egusd.net

Boys Soccer:  Matthew Brauch socme10@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer: Emmanuel Vega evega@egusd.net

Spring Sports and Coaches:

Softball: Linda Bettencourt lbettene@egusd.net

Baseball:  Mark Gwerder gwerder3@frontiernet.net

Swimming: Sara Vaughn cohswolfpackswim@gmail.com

Track: Mark Taylor Derick Milgrim mltaylor@egusd.net

Boys Golf: Derick Milgrim dmilgrim@egusd.net

Boys Tennis: Chris Wall cwallapple@me.com

Boys Volleyball:

COHS ATHLETIC CLEARANCE:

At Cosumnes Oaks we use an online clearance process to clear our athletes.  The website is www.athleticclearance.com

Students will need to create an account and upload a current physical after May 1st, 2018 for the School year of 2018-2019.  Also you can find the EGUSD physical forms below. If you have any questions about COHS Athletic clearance.  Please email George Smith @ gtsmith@egusd.net 

Remember that Fall Sports start in July of 2018.  If you are interested in playing a Fall sport get cleared ASAP. Please always make 2 copies of the physical give one to the coach if they ask for it and keep one for your records.

Click links below for newsletter and medical forms:

COHS 2018-19 Athletic Newsletter.pdf
EGUSD_Sports_Physical_Examination_Form_18-19.pdf
ConcussionSupplementHSJan2018.pdf

ED CODE 221.9

For historical information on ED Code 221.9 Athletic Participation Data please click desired year below:
COHS Ed Code 221.9 2015-2016 information
COHS Ed Code 221.9 2016-2017 Information
COHS Ed Code 221.9 2017-2018 information

VOLUNTARY ATHLETIC DONATION INFORMATION

Cosumnes Oaks High School's Voluntary Athletic Donation (VAD-CO) is site specific.

Find out more . . .click the picture below!

wolf logo

 

WOLFPACK ATHLETES DEPARTMENT AWARD WINNERS!

Wolfpack Athletics is proud to announce department award winners during the final weeks of school. 2017-2018 Athletes of the Year are Megan Mawson (Golf and Swimming); Sam Adame (Football, Wrestling and Track). The US Army Scholar Athlete Awards went to Rosemary Eden David and Dakota Van Dyke. The US Marines Distinguished Athlete Awards went to Marlena Billings and Devin Bright. The Assistant Coach  of the Year was awarded to Paul Powner and the Volunteer of the Year went to Tammy Null.

The Wolfpack reputation is one of competitive nature and pursuing victory with honor. The COHS athletic program supports over 1100 student athletes who represent our school and community with great pride and respect. Go Pack!

George Smith, Athletics Director


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.