Athletics

Athletics Athletics Athletics

COHS ATHLETIC HANDBOOK
Click here! COHS Athletic Handbook


ATHLETIC DIRECTOR AND ASSISTANT COACHES:

Athletic Director: George Smith gtsmith@egusd.net

Assistant AD: James Murdock jmurdock@egusd.net

Fall Sports and Coaches:

Football: Andrew Bettencourt  andrew.r.bettencourt15@gmail.com

Cross Country: Amber Lassetter allasett@egusd.net

Girls Golf: Julia Morales jlmorales1120@gmail.com

Cheer: Jerris Robinson wjrob9@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball: Lisa Fowkes cohswomensvolleyball@gmail.com

Girls Tennis: Chris Wall cwallapple@me.com

Winter Sports and Coaches:

Boys Basketball: Sheridan Crite Sheridan.crite@gmail.com

Cheer: Jerris Robinson wjrob9@gmail.com

Girls Basketball: Patrick Roth proth@egusd.net

Wrestling: Jack Pfau jpfau@egusd.net

Boys Soccer:  Matthew Brauch socme10@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer: Emmanuel Vega evega@egusd.net

Spring Sports and Coaches:

Softball: Linda Bettencourt lbettene@egusd.net

Baseball:  Mark Gwerder gwerder3@frontiernet.net

Swimming: Sara Vaughn cohswolfpackswim@gmail.com

Track: Mark Taylor mltaylor@egusd.net

Boys Golf: Derick Milgrim dmilgrim@egusd.net

Boys Tennis: Chris Wall cwallapple@me.com

Boys Volleyball: Hugo Cornejo cornejodogwood@gmail.com

WOLFPACK ATHLETES DEPARTMENT AWARD WINNERS!

Wolfpack Athletics is proud to announce department award winners during the final weeks of school. 2017-2018 Athletes of the Year are Megan Mawson (Golf and Swimming); Sam Adame (Football, Wrestling and Track). The US Army Scholar Athlete Awards went to Rosemary Eden David and Dakota Van Dyke. The US Marines Distinguished Athlete Awards went to Marlena Billings and Devin Bright. The Assistant Coach  of the Year was awarded to Paul Powner and the Volunteer of the Year went to Tammy Null.

The Wolfpack reputation is one of competitive nature and pursuing victory with honor. The COHS athletic program supports over 1100 student athletes who represent our school and community with great pride and respect. Go Pack!

George Smith, Athletics Director


COHS ATHLETIC CLEARANCE:

At Cosumnes Oaks we use an online clearance process to clear our athletes.  The website is www.athleticclearance.com

Students will need to create an account and upload a current physical after May 1st, 2020 for the School year of 2020-2021.  Also you can find the EGUSD physical forms below. If you have any questions about COHS Athletic clearance.  Please email George Smith @ gtsmith@egusd.net 

ED CODE 221.9

For historical information on ED Code 221.9 Athletic Participation Data please click desired year below:
COHS Ed Code 221.9 2017-2018 information
COHS Ed Code 221.9 2018-2019 information
COHS Ed Code 221.9 2019-2020 information

ADMISSION PRICES:

FOOTBALL (Varsity/Soph) and BASKETBALL

Adults                                                           $7.00

Students of Participating School (with ID)         $5.00

Senior Citizens                                               $5.00

Elementary through Middle School                    $5.00

Pre-school                                                              FREE

WRESTLING, VOLLEYBALL and SOCCER

Adults                                                             $6.00

Students of Participating School (with ID)           $4.00

Senior Citizens                                                 $4.00

Elementary through Middle School                      $4.00

Pre-school                                                                FREE 

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP EVENTS

(Wrestling, Track and Swimming)

Adults                                                                 $7.00

Students of Participating School (with ID)               $5.00

Senior Citizens                                                     $5.00

Elementary through Middle School                          $5.00

Pre-school                                                                    FREE


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.